Thursday , July 19 2018
Home / Fixtures / BPL – Bangladesh Premier League 2016-17 Schedule

BPL – Bangladesh Premier League 2016-17 Schedule


Here’s complete BPL (Bangladesh Premier League) 2016 Schedule details with fixtures of all matches during its 4th edition. The schedule has not been announced by BCB (Bangladesh Cricket Board) yet. It is said that the 2016 BPL will feature 2 additional teams along with the 6 teams from previous season. BPL 2016 Schedule lists all fixtures and time table of Bangladesh Premier League 2016 with timing in GMT, EST and BST timing (Bangladesh Standard Time), venues and other details for convenience, errors excepted.

Basic Information:

Formerly: National Cricket League (2010-12)
Sport: Cricket
Founded: 18 January 2012
Inaugural season: 2012
Owner: Bangladesh Cricket Board
CEO: Nizamuddin Chowdhury
President: Nazmul Hasan
Country: Bangladesh
Headquarters: Mirpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Tournament format: Double round-robin and knockout

BPL 2016 Revised Schedule

BPL 2016 Schedule, Time Table

BPL 2016, Teams, Players List

Bpl 2016 summary:

Tenure: Nov. 2016 to Dec. 2016
Organizers: Bangladesh Cricket Board
League Format: Twenty20
Host: Bangladesh
Participant Teams: Eight

BPL 2016 – Teams:

There will be a total of eights teams for this year. Out of which six are confirmed and rest two are yet to be decided. Rest of the two teams will be from the region of Khulna & Rajshahi. Confirmed teams are listed below..

  • Comilla Victorians
  • Barisal Bulls
  • Rangpur Riders
  • Dhaka Dynamites
  • Sylhet Super Stars
  • Chittagong Vikings

BPL 2016 – venues:

There will be a total of six venues of the tournament over four places including Dhaka, Chittagong, Cox’s Bazar, and Khulna. The venues are listed below..

Dhaka Dhaka Chittagong
Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Fatullah Khan Saheb Osman Ali Stadium Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium
Capacity: 22,000 Capacity: 30,760 Capacity: 22,000
Chittagong Khulna Sylhet
MA Aziz Stadium Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium Sylhet Divisional Stadium
Capacity: 30,000 Capacity: 15,000 Capacity: 22,000

BPL 2016 – tv channels:

The live telecast of the Bangladesh Premier League 2016 will be available on live TV broadcasting channels.

The list for other countries is given below.

Continent TV Channels
Asia Star Sports
Europe Sky Sports
Australia Fox Sports
Africa Super Sports

BPL 2016 – player’s fees:

In the last season of Bangladesh Premier League, players were divided into four grades. The players belong to A grade got 70,000 USD while B grade players got $50,000. The players who are in C and D grade got  40000 and 30000 respectively. The fees of international players depend upon the team owners.

BPL 2016 – schedule:

The event is scheduled to be held in the month of November and December. The tournament will last for a period of about 20-30 days as per it’s schedule. Complete schedule of the tournament is not announced yet. It will be updated here as soon as it is announced.

Check Also

BPL 2017/18 Fixtures, Schedule – Bangladesh Premier League

The 2017–18 Bangladesh Premier League will be the fifth season of the Bangladesh Premier League, …

Leave a Reply