Saturday , May 26 2018
Home / Fixtures / England tour of India Cricket Schedule 2017

England tour of India Cricket Schedule 2017

england-vs-india-cricket-series-2017-fixtures-schedule

England is traveling to India in November 2016 for the 5 test match, 3 ODI and 2 Twenty20 as part of the bilateral series set to be played from 09 November to February 2017. Its 3 month long tour and one of the most anticipated in recent history between the two sides.

The India vs England Schedule 2016 has been officially confirmed as per ICC Future Tours Programme (FTP). Below is the full India vs England 2016 schedule with complete fixtures and time table of all matches, dates, venues and timing of matches in GMT, local and IST (Pakistan Standard Time)

Venues:

  1. Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
  2. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
  3. Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur
  4. Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
  5. M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  6. MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  7. Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  8. Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  9. Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
  10. Green Park, Kanpur
  11. Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Squads:

England Test Squad: Alastair Cook(c), Moeen Ali, Zafar Ansari, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Gary Ballance, Gareth Batty, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler, Ben Duckett, Steven Finn, Haseeb Hameed, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes,

Schedule:

  • Wed Nov 9 – Sun Nov 13 09:30 local (04:00 GMT | 09:00 PKT)
    1st Test – India v England Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.
  • Thu Nov 17 – Mon Nov 21 09:30 local (04:00 GMT | 09:00 PKT)
    2nd Test – India v England Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.
  • Sat Nov 26 – Wed Nov 30 09:30 local (04:00 GMT | 09:00 PKT)
    3rd Test – India v England Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh.
  • Thu Dec 8 – Mon Dec 12 09:30 local (04:00 GMT | 09:00 PKT)
    4th Test – India v England Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
  • Fri Dec 16 – Tue Dec 20 09:30 local (04:00 GMT | 09:00 PKT)
    5th Test – India v England MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.
  • Sun Jan 15, 2017 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT | 14:00 PKT)
    1st ODI – India v England Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune. D/N
  • Thu Jan 19, 2017 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT | 14:00 PKT)
    2nd ODI – India v England Barabati Stadium, Cuttack. D/N
  • Sun Jan 22, 2017 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT | 14:00 PKT)
    3rd ODI – India v England Eden Gardens, Kolkata. D/N
  • Thu Jan 26, 2017 (20 ovs) 19:00 local (13:30 GMT | 18:30 PKT)
    1st T20I – India v England Green Park, Kanpur. N
  • Sun Jan 29, 2017 (20 ovs) 19:00 local (13:30 GMT | 18:30 PKT)
    2nd T20I – India v England Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur. N
  • Wed Feb 1, 2017 (20 ovs) 19:00 local (13:30 GMT | 18:30 PKT)
    3rd T20I – India v England M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

Check Also

BPL 2017/18 Fixtures, Schedule – Bangladesh Premier League

The 2017–18 Bangladesh Premier League will be the fifth season of the Bangladesh Premier League, …

Leave a Reply