Thursday , June 21 2018
Home / Fixtures / England Tour to Bangladesh Cricket Schedule 2016

England Tour to Bangladesh Cricket Schedule 2016

england-vs-bangladesh-cricket-series-2016-schedule

England will travel to Bangladesh in 2016 to play two tests and three ODIs against the Tigers. It is a bilateral tour scheduled between host Bangladesh and England as per ICC Future Tours Programme (FTP). 

A terrorist attack in Dhaka four months before the tour was scheduled to start raised concerns about team safety. This led to two members of the England team, regular one-day captain Eoin Morgan and opener Alex Hales, to withdraw from selection.

Below is the full Bangladesh vs England 2016 schedule with complete fixtures and time table of all matches, dates, venues, squads and timing of matches in GMT, PST and local time.

Venues:

  1. Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
  2. MA Aziz Stadium Chittagong
  3. Shere Bangla National Stadium Dhaka
  4. Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Chittagong

Squad:

England ODI Squad: Jos Buttler (c) (wk), Ben Stokes (vc), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Jake Ball, Sam Billings (wk), Liam Dawson, Ben Duckett (wk), Steven Finn, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, James Vince, David Willey, Chris Woakes

England Test Squad: Alastair Cook (c), Moeen Ali, Zafar Ansari, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Jake Ball, Gary Ballance, Gareth Batty, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Duckett, Steven Finn, Haseeb Hameed, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes

Schedule:

  • Tue Oct 4 (50 ovs) 10:30 local (04:30 GMT | 09:30 PKT)
    BCB Select XI v England XI Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
  • Fri Oct 7 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (08:30 GMT | 13:30 PKT)
    1st ODI – Bangladesh v England Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur D/N
  • Sun Oct 9 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (08:30 GMT | 13:30 PKT)
    2nd ODI – Bangladesh v England Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur D/N
  • Wed Oct 12 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (08:30 GMT | 13:30 PKT)
    3rd ODI – Bangladesh v England Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong D/N
  • Fri Oct 14 – Sat Oct 15 10:00 local (04:00 GMT | 09:00 PKT)
    TBC v England XI MA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong.
  • Sun Oct 16 – Mon Oct 17 10:00 local (04:00 GMT | 09:00 PKT)
    TBC v England XI MA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong.
  • Thu Oct 20 – Mon Oct 24 10:00 local (04:00 GMT | 09:00 PKT)
    1st Test – Bangladesh v England Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong.
  • Fri Oct 28 – Tue Nov 1 10:00 local (04:00 GMT | 09:00 PKT)
    2nd Test – Bangladesh v England Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur.

Check Also

BPL 2017/18 Fixtures, Schedule – Bangladesh Premier League

The 2017–18 Bangladesh Premier League will be the fifth season of the Bangladesh Premier League, …

Leave a Reply