Thursday , June 21 2018
Home / Fixtures / ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule, Time Table

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule, Time Table

icc-champions-trophy-2017-schedule-teams-venues

The 2017 ICC Champions Trophy is scheduled to be a One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament held in England and Wales between 1 and 18 June 2017. This will be the 8th edition of the tournament. The top eight teams in the ICC ODI Championship rankings as on 30 September 2015 qualify for the tournament. The eight teams were divided into two groups of four.

Champions Trophy 2017 schedule lists fixtures and time table of all matches, dates, venues and timing of matches in GMT, local times in England and PKT time in Pakistan (Pakistan local time).

Basic Information:

Dates: 1 June – 18 June 2017
Administrator(s): International Cricket Council
Cricket format: One Day International
Tournament format(s): Round-robin and knockout
Host(s): England – Wales
Participants: 8
Matches played: 15

Teams:

  1. Pakistan
  2. Australia
  3. England
  4. India
  5. Sri Lanka
  6. South Africa
  7. New Zealand
  8. Bangladesh

Groups:

India and Pakistan have got placed in same group of ICC Champions Trohpy 2017. This will be the most popular match of the tournament and will be treated like the finals. On the other side, Australia and England is in the same group. Group B is the toughest one compared to Group A but Bangladesh can make any team feel not safe.

Group A

  1. Australia
  2. England
  3. New Zealand
  4. Bangladesh

Group B

  1. Pakistan
  2. India
  3. South Africa
  4. Sri Lanka

Venues:

  1. The Oval, London
  2. Edgbaston, Birmingham
  3. Cardiff, Wales

Schedule:

Group A | 1st ODI | Thu Jun 1

England vs Bangladesh

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Kennington Oval, London

Group A | 2nd ODI | Fri Jun 2

Australia vs New Zealand

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Edgbaston, Birmingham

Group B | 3rd ODI | Sat Jun 3

Sri Lanka vs South Africa

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Kennington Oval, London

Group B | 4th ODI | Sun Jun 4

India vs Pakistan

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Edgbaston, Birmingham

Group A | 5th ODI | Mon Jun 5

Australia vs Bangladesh

13:30 local | 12:30 GMT | 08:30 EDT | IST 18:00 | 17:30 PKT
Kennington Oval, London

Group A | 6th ODI | Tue Jun 6

England vs New Zealand

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Group B | 7th ODI | Wed Jun 7

Pakistan vs South Africa

13:30 local | 12:30 GMT | 08:30 EDT | IST 18:00 | 17:30 PKT
Edgbaston, Birmingham

Group B | 8th ODI | Thu Jun 8

India vs Sri Lanka

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Kennington Oval, London

Group A | 9th ODI | Fri Jun 9

New Zealand vs Bangladesh

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Group A | 10th ODI | Sat Jun 10

England vs Australia

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Edgbaston, Birmingham

Group B | 11th ODI | Sun Jun 11

India vs South Africa

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Kennington Oval, London

Group B | 12th ODI | Mon Jun 12

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

1st Semi-final | Wed Jun 14

TBC vs TBC

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

2nd Semi-final | Thu Jun 15

TBC vs TBC

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Edgbaston, Birmingham

Final | Sun Jun 18

TBC vs TBC

10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | IST 15:00 | 14:30 PKT
Kennington Oval, London

Check Also

BPL 2017/18 Fixtures, Schedule – Bangladesh Premier League

The 2017–18 Bangladesh Premier League will be the fifth season of the Bangladesh Premier League, …

Leave a Reply