Thursday , March 22 2018
Home / News / Pakistan Test Squad 2016 against West Indies

Pakistan Test Squad 2016 against West Indies


Pakistan has included in-form batsman Babar Azam in the 14-member squad for the first test match against West Indies to be played in Dubai from 13th October.

All-rounder Muhammad Nawaz has also been included by the selector in the team, which will be led by Misbah ul Haq. Muhammad Hafeez, Shan Masood and Ahmed Shahzad out.

Senior batsman Younis Khan will, however, miss the first of the three Tests as he continues recovering from dengue fever.

The squad for the other two Tests will be announced later.

The 14 member team announced for the first Test against West Indies:

  1. Misbah ul Haq
  2. Azhar Ali
  3. Sami Aslam
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Asad Shafiq
  6. Sarfaraz Ahmed
  7. Mohammad Nawaz
  8. Mohammad Aamir
  9. Wahab Riaz
  10. Rahat Ali
  11. Sohail Khan
  12. Imran Khan
  13. Yasir Shah
  14. Zulfiqar Babar

Check Also

Ten Sports Live : PSL 2018 – Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings Live Now Online

Karachi Kings will take on Islamabad United as the third edition of Pakistan Super League …

Leave a Reply