Sunday , March 18 2018
Home / News / Pakistan Test Squad announced against New Zealand

Pakistan Test Squad announced against New Zealand


Pakistan on Monday announced a 16-man squad for the two Tests in New Zealand starting in November.

The Team was finalized by Chief Selector Inzamam ul Haq and the National Selection Committee after consultations with the team Head Coach and the Test captain.

Left-arm spinner Zulfiqar Babar, playing in the ongoing third Test against West Indies in Sharjah, failed to land a place in the New Zealand trip. Sharjeel Khan and Mohammad Rizwan are in 16th members test squad.

Pakistan Team will play two Test matches in the tour. The first Test match will be played from November 17-21, 2016 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch  and second Test will commence from November 25 to 29, 2016 at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

Misbah-ul-Haq will lead the Test team on the short tour, with the players flying from Dubai on November 4.

Pakistan Squad

  • Misbah Ul Haq
  • Azhar Ali
  • Sami Aslam
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Younis Khan
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Babar Azam
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Yasir Shah
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Rahat Ali
  • Sohail Khan
  • Imran Khan Jr.

After New Zealand Pakistan fly to Australia, where they play three Tests and five one-day internationals. Squads for these will be announced later.

Check Also

Live Cricket AFG vs ZIM Live Streaming | Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe Live 5th Feb 2018

Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe 1st T20 live streaming, AFG vs Zim Live Cricket Streaming free on …

Leave a Reply