Wednesday , May 23 2018
Home / News / Perth Scorcher beat Sydney Sixers by 9 wickets to win BBL 2016/17

Perth Scorcher beat Sydney Sixers by 9 wickets to win BBL 2016/17

Perth Scorchers beat Sydney Sixers by 7 wickets in the Final Match at the Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on Saturday to win Big Bash T20 League 2016/17 (BBL 2016-2017).

Michael Klinger seized Perth Scorcher’s run chase by the scruff of the neck to win his side to an improbable nine-wicket victory against Sydney Sixers on the final day of the BBL 2016/17 season at the W.A.C.A, Perth on January 28, 2017.

Michael Klinger scored 71 runs not out off 49 balls, and Sam Whiteman 41 runs off 21 balls as the hosts reached 141 for three with 4.1 overs remaining in the match.

Earlier, Perth Scorchers won the toss in the Final BBL Match and elected to field first against Sydney Sixers, at Perth Cricket Ground today (Saturday).
Sydney Sixers set target of 142 after their stressful innings against Perth Scorchers due to Perth Scorcher’s fierce bowling attack in the Final BBL 2017 match at the W.A.C.A Perth on Saturday.

Brad Haddin and Johan Botha were the big scorers for Sydney Sixer today, with 38 and 32 runs apiece as the team chased down Sydney Sixers’s 141/9 in 20 overs. Michael Klinger was awarded Man of the Match.

Toss – Perth Scorchers
Sydney Sixers 141/9
Perth Scorchers 144/1 (15.5 ov)
Perth Scorcher won by 9 wickets
Series – Perth Scorchers win 2016/17 BBL T20 series
Player of the Series – CA Lynn
Player of the Match -Michael Klinger (Perth Scorchers)
Umpires – MD Martell and P Wilson
TV umpire – SJ Nogajski
Match referee – RW Stratford
Reserve umpire – JD Ward

Check Also

Live Cricket: PTV Sports Live Streaming | Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi PSL 23rd T20 Live

Live Cricket : Watch PSL Live Match Between Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi PSL 23rd …

Leave a Reply